What emotions are analyzed and what do they mean?

At Soshio, we constantly find new ways to bridge across languages and cultures for our customers. With that in mind, we developed our own Emotion Analysis technology for our users to connect to their customers on an emotional level.

The seven emotions Soshio extracts and their definitions are:

  • Joy: General mood of happiness, laughter, and fun.
  • Love: Strongly positive reactions toward an entity or experience.
  • Desire: Strong longing for an entity or experience.
  • Anger: General mood of rage, cursing, and angst.
  • Fear: General mood of horror, paranoia, and worries.
  • Loath: Strongly negative reaction toward an entity or experience.
  • Sorrow: General mood of sadness, weeping, and melancholy.
If you are interested in learning more about Basic Emotions and how we selected the seven emotions for Soshio, checkout our blog.

Feedback and Knowledge Base